We are delighted to announce the three 2023 award winners who will be recognized at our upcoming annual Garden Party. These prestigious awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the LGBTQ+ communities in Massachusetts through representation, advocacy and service to our community. Without further delay, here are the winners:



Julian Cyr (he/him)

MA State Senator

2023 Elected Official of Distinction Award Winner



Arnie Lucinda Stewart (she/her/they)

Deputy Chief Counsel of the Public Defender Division of the Committee for Public Counsel Services

Kevin Larkin Memorial Award Winner for Public Service



Connor Barusch ("Barusch") (he/they)

Massachusetts Public Defender

Gwen Bloomingdale Pioneer Spirit Award Winner


We extend our warmest congratulations to all the winners, and eagerly anticipate celebrating their achievements at our annual garden party.